Our Greater Chapter

The Chapter of St Paul's Cathedral is comprised of both clerical and lay members of the Diocese of Dunedin. Greater Chapter members are appointed and represent various interests. Greater Chapter has many responsibilities including stewardship of the Cathedral building and employer of clerical staff.

The Right Reverend Steven Benford (Bishop) Rev'd Canon Gary Griffith-Smith (Vicar-General) Mr Andrew Thompson 
The Very Rev'd Dr Trevor James (Dean) Prof Geoff Cutfield (Dean's Warden) Ms Isabella Prattley
The Revd Michael Wallace (Clerical Canon) Ms Sarah Atkins (People's Warden)   Prof Ruth Empson, Ex officio
The Rev'd Alec Clark (Clerical Canon) Mr Allen Frazer (Treasurer)  Mr Michael Gibbs
Mrs Christine Barnsley (Lay Canon) Mr David Tucker (Keeper of the Fabric)  Mrs Christine Bell
Mrs Kate Wilson (Lay Canon) Mr Bruce Aitken, Ex officio
The Octagon, Dunedin, NZ • +64 3 477 2336 • office@stpauls.net.nzAll Contact Details